Who we are

Supervision and Advice

Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board, chaired by Mr Ernst Hirsch Ballin, supervises the course of action of the Directors and provides advice.

The members of the current Supervisory Board are:

  • Ms A. Birnie
  • Mr P.W. Doop
  • Mr Prof. Dr. E.M.H. Hirsch Ballin, chairman
  • Mr M. Krop
  • Ms Prof. Dr. C. M van Praag
  • Ms M.L. van Praag

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is made up of representatives from various religious and political groups in Dutch society. They advise the Supervisory Board on issues that touch upon the identity of the organisation. The Advisory Board functions as the ‘voice of society’.

The members of the current Advisory Board are:

  • Ms G. Acton 
  • Mr P. van Dijk
  • Mr R.J. Glaser
  • Ms M.L. Henneman
  • Mrs R.C. Musaph-Andriesse
  • Mrs J.E. Overdijk-Francis
  • Mr H.D. Tjeenk Willink
  • Mr J.F. Westra